Day Thirty Two

take eye breaksA quick update. I’m still designing my new website and I made some good progress yesterday. But pretty much that cost my eyes falling out of my head.

I chose a new theme again and nothing was working the way it was supposed to. The latest WordPress updates made the theme act funny. But at about 9pm I manage to have a break through with a bit more tweeking. Then I stayed until 2am in the morning  making the fist draft of the website.

Advice: My eyes were very tired and they feel still tired even today. That is way yesterday I couldn’t even write this post.

Don’t forget taking breaks from the computer while working. I need to really commit to it.

Have you heard about the 20-20-20 rule. It suggests that after every 20 minutes,  the computer user should take a break for at least 20 seconds and look at objects that are 20 feet away. Learn more here: http://www.labnol.org/software/computer-eye-exercise/14069/

I discovered and an article with free apps to remind you to take breaks during work hours: http://www.techrepublic.com/blog/five-apps/five-free-apps-to-help-remind-you-to-take-a-break/

Photo by a4gpa

Leave a Reply

