Day Thirty One

Update: On the battle field. I’m still working on the design of the workshop’s website.

As usual settling with a theme for WordPress is a very difficult decision. As a non developer I have usually to settle with some features the design of the theme lacks. I decided not to go with any of the 14 themes I bought as they are out of date and because of that not easy to customize, etc. I did find a free theme I like and trying to make it work for my needs now. I really hope in the next two weeks to have the website all set up.

When  first started learning to design website with WordPress I did that via video tutorials. I was watching a course from Creative Live and implementing the learned into work. The mentor from the course said that usually you need to settle with a theme that responds to 80% of what you are looking for. I guess he was right when you are familiar only with basic coding.

Have you experienced any problems with finding themes for your websites?

Leave a Reply

