Day Twenty Eight/ Into The Rabbit Hole

cautionWebsites/WordPress/HTML/CSS and everything in between.

Anytime I start building a new website it’s like going into a rabbit hole. Nothing is what it seams, each theme works for itself and need specific attention. Everything ends up pretty much in a mess usually before it gets better.

Caution.

A couple of month ago I purchased a bundle of themes from MOJO. I’m not happy with the service they provide.

Most of the themes are not active anymore which means  here is no way for you to see a demo of the theme with other words how it looks like. And I was surprised to discover that from fourteen themes two of them are HTML templates, not WordPress themes. Which means you need to use an FTP client like FileZilla to actually be able to use it.

So as it happens I liked an HTML template for my landing page  from the bundle I purchased so tomorrow I’ll try to see of I’ll be able to do it. I have basic experience with HTML as I was managing such website before.

Update.

I was working on the design of the website for my landing pages and was trying different themes. I’m very disappointment by MOJO theme and their unfair marketing. You think you are buying one thing and it ends up something completely different.

What I’m trying to do now is to build a landing page, put it online and use it as a template for the rest of the products and services I’ll release online.

Call to action.

If you’ manage a WordPress site share on the comment section below a theme that you find functional and useful.

Leave a Reply

