Day Twelve

The thought of the day.

“It’s hard to beat a person who never gives up.” – Babe Ruth

The 100 day challenge puts things in prospective. I might have too many projects on the plate but still it makes me to identify the steps I need to take to move forward. It is important though to stay in the right mind set, keep walking, eliminate distraction, get into a routine.

Solutions:

=> Start the day as a producer. Start with working on a project, listing the tasks for the day. Or simply write 500 words on any topic as suggested in this article.

=> Check mail at 10am and then at 5pm.

=> Post my daily update on FB and Twitter at 10.30 am and spend only 30 min on it.  Check social media again at 6pm. Keep it strictly work in the morning, no personal FB-ing.

=> Make a list of websites, pages that motivates and help you improve. Stay away from as I call them junk profiles. If you visit often profiles, pages, etc that are bringing you down or annoying you avoid them!

Today I found social media courses and went through their content, price and promotion pitch. The €35 price I mention in a previous post was part of training sessions of the local enterprise boards. Independent companies here charge €65 for 2hrs course. I also found a landing page that I can use as a model to create mine.

If you’re looking to brighten up your day I recommend Ray Charles and his greatest hits. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

